top of page

WATC Specialty Show Information

The WATC was founded in 1957 by a small group of enthusiastic Airedale breeders, and is established as a non-profit organization and AKC accredited club. The Constitution and By-Laws state that the object of the club shall be "to encourage and promote the breeding of purebred Airedales in accordance with the standard established by the ATCA, and to give, promote or sponsor dog shows within the State of Wisconsin"


Specialty clubs serve the interest of a single breed on a local level by holding AKC conformation shows and/or performance events for which the breed is eligible.


Our club has evolved over the years to include not only breeders and show enthusiasts, but also performance and pet enthusiasts striving to encourage and support all avenues in which the breed is involved.


However, our main purpose each year is to sponsor a specialty dog show.


The Wisconsin Airedale Terrier Club Specialty is held the last weekend in July, at the Waukesha Kennel Club All-Breed show, in Waukesha, Wisconsin.  Our club offers camaraderie, networking and lots of fun at a luncheon for exhibitors & spectators, and at an evening banquet.  We have indoor, reserved, air-conditioned grooming space conveniently located to our spacious outdoor show ring, and prizes made possible by donations from our generous club members. 


Please join us! 

WATC National Owner Handler Series (NOHS) Trophy


In 2017, WATC Club member, Barbara Brown purchased a gorgeous Airedale sculpture made by club member Joanne Vohs.  Barbara donated this beautiful piece to the WATC and the club created a traveling trophy to recognize its annual Specialty NOHS Best of Breed winner. 


Each year, this winner is awarded a keepsake plate and their name is added to the trophy. If any exhibitor wins three times, they may keep the trophy.  The WATC congratulates its winners:


2023 - GCH Bobcat Puppet Master - Bob and Cathy Denman

2022 - CH Bobcat Call Me in the Morning  BCAT RATN CGC TKN - Sue Zimmer

2021 - Bobcat Call Me in The Morning - Sue Zimmer

2020 (show canceled)

2019 - CH Alanor's Ain't I Sumthing - Alana Duttlinger

2018 - GCH Timberwyck Peak Performance - Heather Roozee/Susan Kuhn

Prior years Best Of Breed Winners

WATC Specialty Show

2023 GCHS CH Timberwyck The Rock 

(Owners: H Roozee/S Kuhn)


2022 ​GCHS CH Timberwyck The Rock 

(Owners: H Roozee/S Kuhn)

2021 Reydaleterrydale I Have A Dream At Redcoat

(Owners:  L Lueck/G Reyes


2020 Canceled - (COVID)

2019 CH Alanor's Ain't I Sumthing


2018 GCHB CH Singing Hills Selah  

(Owners: C Jones/B Jones)

2017: GCH CH Timberwyck Peak Performance CGC 

(Owner - H Shultz-Roozee/E Roozee/S Kuhn)

2016 CH Moraine Warland Jack Bernabee (Owners:  C Larrabee/M Bermklau)

2015 GCH CH Huntwood's Periwinkle Of Tobylinn (Owner: J Linn)

2014 GCH CH Huntwood's Command Performance Of Tobylinn

(Owners: C Vitosh/J Linn/S Kipp)

2013 GCH CH Huntwood's Command Performance Of Tobylinn 

(Owners: C Vitosh/J Linn/S Kipp/S Kipp)

2012 GCH CH Huntwood Spyglas Of Stone Ridge Tobylinn 

(Owners: J Linn/S Kipp)

2011 GCH CH Epoch's Time Bandit 

(Owners:  A Moore/D Moore)


(Owners: M Loshak/C Scott)

2009 CH Stone Ridge Tobylinn

(Owners: J. Linn)

2008 CH Huntwood's Waltzing Mahtilda 

(Owners: R Berkowitz/A Berkowitz/S Kipp/S Kipp)

2007: Ch. Huntwood's Waltzing Mathilda

(Owners - Robert and Andrea Berkowitz and Scott and Susan Kipp


2006: Ch. Evermay's High Performance

(Owners - Richard Berg and Samantha Curran)

2005: Joval Never Say Never

(Owner - Valeria Rickard, DVM)

2004: Huntwood's Natalee

(Owner - Susan Kipp)

2003: Ch. Garnet Ridge Elite

(Owners - Jeanne Johnson and Pam Soleski)

2002: Waggin - Aires Heaven Sent

(Owners - Jeanne Johnson and Pam Soleski and S. and D. Boeving)

2001: Ch. Terrydale HK Moraine Spin

(Owners - Terrydale Kennels and E.Z. Zaphiries and M. Stander)

2000: Stone Ridge Moraine Man O' War

(Owner - Janet Framke)

Prior Year

Class Judges

2023    Nancy Hafner Smith
2022    George Wright
2021    Richard Powell
2020    N/A Show canceled (Covid)

2019    Diane Schlicht
2018    V Smith
2017    Steve Hayden
2016    A Katona
2015    LC Moore
2014    K Brown
2013    Jerry Klein
2012    C Erickson
2011    Anne Barlow
2010    R Kramer
2009    MJ Dougherty
2008    P. Nemirovsky de Alsina
2007    CA Levy
2006    Anne Barlow
2005    NB Kenney
2004    Cindy Vogels
2003    MJ Dougherty

Prior years

Sweepstake Judges


2023 Barbara Brown

2022 Diana Dozier

2021 Sue Reimund

2020 canceled (Covid)

2019 Martha Graham 

2018 Alana Duttinger

2017 Vicki Barker

2016 Brittany McKeown

2015 Anna Brinker

2014 Carol Robson

2013 Gary Vohs

2012 Deirdre Hernandex

2011 Lisa Berglin

2010 Ross Knutson

2009 Jane Noerenberg

2008 Carole Kame

2007 Jean Surfus

2006 Barbara Brown

2005 Vicki Barker

2004 Gary Vohs

2003 Diana Dozier

2002 Gerardo Reyes

2001 Susan Anderson

2000 Mickey Frisch

bottom of page